September 2018

Date/Time Workshop/Event
Monday September 24 - Monday January 7
All Day
Preparing to Teach Online
Online via TCU Online, Fort Worth TX

Wednesday September 26
1:00 pm - 1:50 pm
Diversity in the Classroom: Exploring Identity
TCU Campus Store, Room 208, Fort Worth Texas

Thursday September 27
11:00 am - 12:00 pm
Teaching and Learning Conversation: Flipping with iSpring: Converting PowerPoints to Interactive Online Lessons with Mark Demarest
TCU Campus Store, Room 208, Fort Worth Texas

Thursday September 27
1:00 pm - 3:00 pm
Faculty Bystander Intervention Workshop
TCU Campus Store, Room 209, Fort Worth Texas

October 2018

Date/Time Workshop/Event
Wednesday October 3
10:00 am - 12:00 pm
Create Course Videos Using Panopto in TCU Online
TCU Campus Store, Room 208, Fort Worth Texas

Friday October 5
3:00 pm - 5:00 pm
Pedagogy in Practice: Using Embodied Learning to Facilitate Classroom Discussions
Kelly Alumni & Visitors Center, Room Cox A, Fort Worth Texas

Friday October 12
1:00 pm - 4:00 pm
Team-Based Learning 101: An Introduction
TCU Campus Store, Room 208, Fort Worth Texas

Tuesday October 16
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm
Create Accessible PowerPoint Presentations
TCU Campus Store, Room 208, Fort Worth Texas

Thursday October 18
9:30 am - 11:30 am
Faculty Bystander Intervention Train-the-Trainer Workshop
TCU Campus Store, Room 209, Fort Worth Texas

Friday October 19
1:00 pm - 4:00 pm
Team-Based Learning 102: Creating an Effective Module
TCU Campus Store, Room 208, Fort Worth Texas

Tuesday October 23
9:30 am - 10:30 am
A.C.E. Your Class! Active, Collaborative, and Engaged Learning using Google Drive: Beginner
TCU Campus Store, Room 208, Fort Worth Texas

Tuesday October 23
11:00 am - 12:30 pm
A.C.E. Your Class! Active, Collaborative, and Engaged Learning using Google Drive: Intermediate
TCU Campus Store, Room 208, Fort Worth Texas

Wednesday October 24
1:00 pm - 1:50 pm
Diversity in the Classroom: Examining Oppression
TCU Campus Store, Room 208, Fort Worth Texas

Thursday October 25
9:00 am - 10:00 am
Create Accessible PowerPoint Presentations
Webinar via Zoom, Fort Worth Texas

Monday October 29
1:00 pm - 3:00 pm
Faculty Bystander Intervention Train-the-Trainer Workshop
TCU Campus Store, Room 209, Fort Worth Texas

Wednesday October 31
3:00 pm - 5:00 pm
TCU Online ePortfolio Advanced: Showcase yourself as a Teacher-Scholar
TCU Campus Store, Room 208, Fort Worth Texas

November 2018

Date/Time Workshop/Event
Wednesday November 7
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm
Create Accessible Google Drive Content
Webinar via Zoom, Fort Worth Texas

Thursday November 8
9:30 am - 10:30 am
Create Accessible Google Drive Content
TCU Campus Store, Room 208, Fort Worth Texas

Tuesday November 13
9:30 am - 12:30 pm
Smart Syllabus Design
TCU Campus Store, Room 208, Fort Worth Texas

Thursday November 15
9:30 am - 11:30 am
Developing Grading Rubrics
TCU Campus Store, Room 208, Fort Worth Texas

Thursday November 15
1:00 pm - 2:30 pm
TCU Online: Using the Rubrics Tool to Streamline Grading and Measure Learning
TCU Campus Store, Room 208, Fort Worth Texas

Wednesday November 28
1:00 pm - 1:50 pm
Diversity in the Classroom: Critiquing Power and Privilege
TCU Campus Store, Room 208, Fort Worth Texas