February 2017

Date/Time Workshop/Event
Tuesday February 28
9:30 am - 10:30 am
Demonstration of Publisher Content Integration for TCU Online
Rees-Jones Hall, Room 351, Fort Worth Texas

March 2017

Date/Time Workshop/Event
Thursday March 2
11:30 am - 1:00 pm
Koehler Event with Dr. Randall Osborne: "I'm the Most Open-Minded Person I Know": Truly Being Honest About my Intercultural Sensitivity
Kelly Alumni & Visitors Center, Room Cox C, Fort Worth Texas

Monday March 6 - Friday May 19
All Day
TCU Online Boot Camp (Self-Paced)
Online via TCU Online, Fort Worth TX

Friday March 10
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm
Demonstration of Publisher Content Integration for TCU Online
Smith Hall, Room 104A, Fort Worth Texas

Thursday March 23
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm
Teaching and Learning Conversation with Jessica Hazard and Rich Thomas: From Diversity to Inclusion: Educating TCU’s Underrepresented Student Populations
Smith Hall, Room 104B, Fort Worth Texas

April 2017

Date/Time Workshop/Event
Tuesday April 18
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm
Teaching and Learning Conversation with Rachael Capua, Cathan Coghlan, and Amanda Nickerson: Teaching, Serving, & Understanding the TCU Transfer Student
Smith Hall, Room 104A, Fort Worth Texas

May 2017

Date/Time Workshop/Event
Wednesday May 17
9:00 am - 11:00 am
Smart Syllabus Design
Smith Hall, Room 104A, Fort Worth Texas

Wednesday May 17
1:00 pm - 3:00 pm
Creating Rubrics for Participation and Preparedness
Smith Hall, Room 104A, Fort Worth Texas

Monday May 22
10:00 am - 12:00 pm
Using Google Apps in Your Class
Smith Hall, Room 104A, Fort Worth Texas

Monday May 22
1:30 pm - 3:30 pm
Gamify Your Course
Smith Hall, Room 104A, Fort Worth Texas

Tuesday May 23
9:00 am - 11:00 am
Team-Based Learning 101: An Introduction
Smith Hall, Room 104A, Fort Worth Texas

Tuesday May 23
1:00 pm - 3:00 pm
Team-Based Learning 102: Creating an Effective Module
Smith Hall, Room 104A, Fort Worth Texas

Friday May 26
9:30 am - 12:30 pm
TCU Online: Building Your Course
Koehler Center Faculty Lab: Winton-Scott, Room 108, Fort Worth Texas

June 2017

Date/Time Workshop/Event
Monday June 5
8:00 am - 12:00 pm
"Infuse a stronger intercultural component in your course" Presented by Dr. Randall Osborne
Smith Hall, Room 104A, Fort Worth Texas

Monday June 12
9:00 am - 2:00 pm
Developing a Portfolio for Tenure and Promotion
Smith Hall, Room 104A, Fort Worth Texas

Wednesday June 14 - Friday June 16
9:00 am - 4:00 pm
TCU Online Boot Camp
Winton-Scott Hall, Room 115, Fort Worth Texas